Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

Amphenol Corp. (APH) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top APH institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:39 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

APH insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 44 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

APH

Purchases10.00K
Sales10.53M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

202.50M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$1.08B sold / $1.29M bought

Observations shown

120

10 holder / 110 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
5
5 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
110
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
84.69% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 10,519,030

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Gift: 14
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 45
  • Conversion / exercise: 46
  • Grant: 5

Top 10 institutional holders

Amphenol Corp. (APH) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Amphenol Corp. (APH) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
16.4%202.50M-0.70%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
13.0%160.69M+0.59%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
FMR, LLC
11.5%141.14M-11.21%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
State Street Corporation
9.65%118.99M+3.65%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Capital International Investors
6.98%86.07M+21.80%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
6.36%78.40M-20.44%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.79%71.38M-0.45%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
5.19%64.02M+22.24%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
5.04%62.14M-0.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Capital Research Global Investors
4.78%58.98M+10.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Amphenol Corp. (APH) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Amphenol Corp. (APH) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
LAMPO CRAIG A
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

54.55KAug 6, 2026
2
SILVERMAN DAVID M
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

120.00KAug 5, 2026
3
SILVERMAN DAVID M
Officer
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

120.00KAug 5, 2026
4
LAMPO CRAIG A
Chief Financial Officer
0.02%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

193.20KAug 4, 2026
5
LAMPO CRAIG A
Chief Financial Officer
0.02%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

193.20KAug 4, 2026
6
D'AMICO LANCE E
General Counsel
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

100.00KAug 3, 2026
7
D'AMICO LANCE E
General Counsel
<0.01%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

100.00KAug 3, 2026
8
NORWITT RICHARD ADAM
Chief Executive Officer
0.06%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

686.10KJul 31, 2026
9
NORWITT RICHARD ADAM
Chief Executive Officer
0.06%Conversion of Exercise of derivative securityProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Conversion / exercise
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

686.10KJul 31, 2026
10
ALTOBELLO NANCY A.
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.55KMay 22, 2026
11
LIVINGSTON ROBERT A
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.55KMay 22, 2026
12
FALCK DAVID P
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.55KMay 22, 2026
Showing 12 of 110 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest APH shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of APH, with 202.50 million shares, or about 16.42% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for APH?

Amphenol Corp. has 10 institutional rows on file: 5 increased or initiated positions and 5 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for APH?

TECHi shows 110 dated APH insider transactions through Aug 6, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are APH insiders buying or selling?

The displayed APH activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 44 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported APH insider?

NORWITT RICHARD ADAM has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed APH filing rows, totaling 9.46 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.