Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top AVGO institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:35 AM EDT · Statements Aug 2, 2026

Ownership read

AVGO insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 68 sales and 3 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

AVGO

Purchases5.55K
Sales4.54M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

398.21M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$1.37B sold / $1.93M bought

Observations shown

121

10 holder / 111 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
7
3 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
111
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
35.71% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 4,530,784

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Gift: 14
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 71
  • Grant: 26

Top 10 institutional holders

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.34%398.21M+3.18%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.48%309.17M+0.37%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
4.12%196.90M+2.88%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
FMR, LLC
3.02%144.36M+16.31%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.66%127.00M-1.11%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Capital World Investors
2.55%121.89M+4.91%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.44%116.39M+1.85%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Capital Research Global Investors
2.37%113.13M-2.50%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
1.99%95.02M+3.52%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Price (T.Rowe) Associates Inc
1.74%82.85M-1.92%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
DELLY GAYLA J
Director
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

500Jul 10, 2026
2
BRAZEAL MARK DAVID
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KJul 10, 2026
3
DELLY GAYLA J
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.89KJul 8, 2026
4
BRAZEAL MARK DAVID
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KJul 8, 2026
5
PAGE JUSTINE F.
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.60KJun 29, 2026
6
BRAZEAL MARK DAVID
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

25.00KJun 25, 2026
7
SAMUELI HENRY
Director
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

336.89KJun 24, 2026
8
SAMUELI HENRY
Director
0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

654.24KJun 24, 2026
9
BRAZEAL MARK DAVID
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

8.15KJun 17, 2026
10
O TOOLE AMIE THUENER
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

50.00KJun 15, 2026
11
YOU HARRY L
Director
<0.01%PurchaseOpen-market or direct purchase reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.00KJun 11, 2026
12
SAMUELI HENRY
Director
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

864Apr 21, 2026
Showing 12 of 111 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest AVGO shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of AVGO, with 398.21 million shares, or about 8.34% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for AVGO?

Broadcom Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 7 increased or initiated positions and 3 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for AVGO?

TECHi shows 111 dated AVGO insider transactions through Jul 10, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are AVGO insiders buying or selling?

The displayed AVGO activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 68 sales and 3 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported AVGO insider?

SAMUELI HENRY has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed AVGO filing rows, totaling 3.48 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.