Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Technology · Holders

Coherent Corp. (COHR) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top COHR institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:54 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:39 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

COHR insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 49 sales and 2 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

COHR

Purchases1.00K
Sales7.83M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

16.61M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$1.13B sold / $103.35K bought

Observations shown

124

10 holder / 114 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
8
1 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
114
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
44.10% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 7,829,198

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Gift: 4
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 51
  • Grant: 41
  • Conversion / exercise: 17
  • Other / unclassified: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

Coherent Corp. (COHR) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Coherent Corp. (COHR) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.48%16.61M+11.07%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.52%12.77M+4.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
FMR, LLC
5.62%11.01M-51.40%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
5.11%10.02M+5.88%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
State Street Corporation
4.39%8.59M+10.88%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Nvidia Corp
3.98%7.79M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Invesco Ltd.
3.79%7.43M+10.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.69%5.27M+0.59%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Capital International Investors
1.84%3.60M+100.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Morgan Stanley
1.68%3.28M+19.12%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Coherent Corp. (COHR) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Coherent Corp. (COHR) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
DIGIROLOMO ENRICO
Director
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.28KSep 11, 2026
2
DIGIROLOMO ENRICO
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.32KSep 11, 2026
3
BEARD ROBERT P
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

500Sep 9, 2026
4
NEAL-GRAVES LISA
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.20KSep 2, 2026
5
ENG JULIE SHERIDAN
Chief Technology Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

13.08KSep 1, 2026
6
SKAGGS STEPHEN ANDREW
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.27KAug 31, 2026
7
DIGIROLOMO ENRICO
Director
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.27KAug 31, 2026
8
ANDERSON JAMES ROBERT
Chief Executive Officer
0.02%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

30.56KAug 28, 2026
9
BEARD ROBERT P
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

5.37KAug 28, 2026
10
PLACE JEFFREY B
Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

3.36KAug 28, 2026
11
LUTHER SHERRI R
Chief Financial Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

8.73KAug 28, 2026
12
ENG JULIE SHERIDAN
Chief Technology Officer
<0.01%Stock Award(Grant)Provider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Grant
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

17.33KAug 28, 2026
Showing 12 of 114 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest COHR shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of COHR, with 16.61 million shares, or about 8.48% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for COHR?

Coherent Corp. has 10 institutional rows on file: 8 increased or initiated positions and 1 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for COHR?

TECHi shows 114 dated COHR insider transactions through Sep 11, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are COHR insiders buying or selling?

The displayed COHR activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 49 sales and 2 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported COHR insider?

BAIN CAPITAL INVESTORS, L.L.C. has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed COHR filing rows, totaling 15.25 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.