Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

NXP Semiconductors (NXPI) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top NXPI institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:35 AM EDT · Statements Mar 29, 2026

Ownership read

NXPI insider transaction activity: Mixed, sale-heavy.

FMR, LLC is the largest institutional holder. 17 sales and 1 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

NXPI

Purchases225
Sales66.92K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

25.24M

FMR, LLC

Insider transaction activity

Mixed, sale-heavy

$15.03M sold / $50.73K bought

Observations shown

95

10 holder / 85 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
4 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
85
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
47.71% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 66,699

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 18
  • Other / unclassified: 53
  • Grant: 13
  • Gift: 1

Top 10 institutional holders

NXP Semiconductors (NXPI) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

NXP Semiconductors (NXPI) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
FMR, LLC
10.0%25.24M+0.39%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Blackrock Inc.
9.48%23.90M+5.32%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
6.87%17.31M-14.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
State Street Corporation
4.64%11.70M+6.38%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Invesco Ltd.
4.35%10.96M-1.31%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
3.25%8.20M+1.50%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Wellington Management Group, LLP
2.66%6.72M-50.75%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
Massachusetts Financial Services Co.
2.56%6.46M-14.74%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.24%5.65M+1.35%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Boston Partners
1.65%4.16M+32.54%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

NXP Semiconductors (NXPI) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

NXP Semiconductors (NXPI) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
MICALLEF ANDREW JOSEPH
Chief Operating Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.00KSep 15, 2026
2
MICALLEF ANDREW JOSEPH
Chief Operating Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.00KJun 15, 2026
3
FOXX ANTHONY R
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
4
CHUNYUAN GU
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
5
GAVRIELOV MOSHE NACHUM
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
6
SUMME GREGORY L
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
7
CLAYTON ANNETTE K
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
8
SUNDSTROM KARL-HENRIK
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
9
SOUTHERN JULIE
Chairman of the Board
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
10
OLVING LENA
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
11
STAIBLIN JASMIN
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.03KJun 10, 2026
12
JENSEN CHRISTOPHER L
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.75KJun 1, 2026
Showing 12 of 85 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest NXPI shareholders?

FMR, LLC is the largest reported institutional holder of NXPI, with 25.24 million shares, or about 10.01% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for NXPI?

NXP Semiconductors has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 4 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for NXPI?

TECHi shows 85 dated NXPI insider transactions through Sep 15, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are NXPI insiders buying or selling?

The displayed NXPI activity reads Mixed, sale-heavy: 17 sales and 1 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported NXPI insider?

SIEVERS KURT has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed NXPI filing rows, totaling 61,021 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.