Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NYSE · Industrials · Holders

Quanta Services (PWR) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top PWR institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 28, 4:00 PM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 9:28 AM EDT · Statements Jun 30, 2026

Ownership read

PWR insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 6 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

PWR

Purchases0
Sales191.99K

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

13.06M

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$137.54M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

57

10 holder / 47 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
4
6 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
47
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
39.20% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 191,994

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Other / unclassified: 19
  • Gift: 10
  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 6
  • Grant: 12

Top 10 institutional holders

Quanta Services (PWR) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Quanta Services (PWR) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
8.69%13.06M-7.04%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.52%9.80M+0.99%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
4.61%6.93M+0.82%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
State Street Corporation
4.38%6.58M+4.72%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
3.53%5.31M-12.59%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
Peconic Partners, LLC
3.14%4.72M-5.73%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.34%3.52M-15.92%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
FMR, LLC
2.34%3.51M-15.02%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Bank of America Corporation
2.11%3.17M-7.90%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
Morgan Stanley
1.54%2.31M+7.68%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Quanta Services (PWR) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Quanta Services (PWR) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
WYRSCH MARTHA B.
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

559Jun 1, 2026
2
BAXTER WARNER L
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

559Jun 1, 2026
3
ROWE ROBERT SCOTT
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

559Jun 1, 2026
4
BENEBY DOYLE NOLAN
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

870Jun 1, 2026
5
LADHANI HOLLI C
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

559Jun 1, 2026
6
JACKMAN WORTHING F
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

559Jun 1, 2026
7
FRIED BERNARD
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

559Jun 1, 2026
8
FRIED BERNARD
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.82KMay 28, 2026
9
VALENTIN RAUL JAVIER
Director
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

559May 21, 2026
10
WYRSCH MARTHA B.
Director
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.50KMay 11, 2026
11
AUSTIN EARL CHARLES JR
Chief Executive Officer
0.10%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

155.99KMay 5, 2026
12
AUSTIN EARL CHARLES JR
Chief Executive Officer
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

4.01KMay 5, 2026
Showing 12 of 47 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest PWR shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of PWR, with 13.06 million shares, or about 8.69% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for PWR?

Quanta Services has 10 institutional rows on file: 4 increased or initiated positions and 6 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for PWR?

TECHi shows 47 dated PWR insider transactions through Jun 1, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are PWR insiders buying or selling?

The displayed PWR activity reads Net selling: 6 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported PWR insider?

AUSTIN EARL CHARLES JR has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed PWR filing rows, totaling 359,343 shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.