Skip to main content
Methodology published · Market data, model notes, and corrections process are public · Data policy · Corrections policy

NASDAQ · Technology · Holders

Apple Inc. (AAPL) Institutional Ownership & Insider Trading History

Top AAPL institutional shareholders, filing changes, and Form 4 insider activity with filters for buys, sales, option exercises, gifts, and tax withholding.

Section freshness

Prices as of Sep 29, 9:30 AM EDT · Fundamentals checked Sep 29, 8:38 AM EDT · Statements Jun 27, 2026

Ownership read

AAPL insider transaction activity: Net selling.

Blackrock Inc. is the largest institutional holder. 35 sales and 0 purchases appear in the recent Form 4 filings. Use the filters below to separate open-market activity from option exercises, gifts, awards, and tax withholding.

Insider flow

AAPL

Purchases0
Sales1.72M

Directional bars ignore awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding rows.

Top holder

1.16B

Blackrock Inc.

Insider transaction activity

Net selling

$421.89M sold / $0.0000 bought

Observations shown

92

10 holder / 82 insider

Holder rows
10
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row
Increased / initiated
6
3 decreased · provider-reported changes
Insider rows
82
Yahoo Finance · Filing dates shown per row

Ownership concentration and transaction activity

Top 10 reported holders
31.91% outstanding
Changes with share-count history
Prior-position data unavailable
New / exited positions
0 / 0 explicitly reported
Largest increase with share-count history
Prior share counts unavailable

Reported-holder cohort only; absence from a limited provider list does not establish an exit. Changes are provider-reported and are only comparable quarter over quarter when the position periods match.

Net shares sold: 1,723,991

Sale-code S shares minus purchase-code P shares in this sample. Includes disclosed plans and unknown plan status; excludes grants, gifts, exercises and withholding. This is activity, not sentiment.

  • Purchase / sale; plan unknown: 35
  • Other / unclassified: 41
  • Gift: 6

Top 10 institutional holders

Apple Inc. (AAPL) institutional ownership

Ranked by reported share count, with position changes and separate position and filing dates where ownership data supplies them.

Apple Inc. (AAPL) institutional ownership
#Institution% heldSharesChange %Position / filing date
1
Blackrock Inc.
7.97%1.16B+1.60%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
2
Vanguard Capital Management LLC
6.57%959.11M+0.55%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
3
State Street Corporation
4.21%615.13M+2.12%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
4
Geode Capital Management, LLC
2.54%371.34M+0.74%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
5
Vanguard Portfolio Management LLC
2.29%334.12M+0.81%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
6
FMR, LLC
2.23%325.35M+5.82%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
7
Morgan Stanley
1.66%242.61M-0.76%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
8
JPMORGAN CHASE & CO
1.57%228.76M-1.23%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
9
Berkshire Hathaway, Inc
1.56%227.92M0.00%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
10
NORGES BANK
1.31%190.73M-0.79%Position as of Jun 30, 2026Filing date unknown
Showing 10 of 10 matching institutional rows.

Recent insider transactions

Apple Inc. (AAPL) Form 4 filings

Action codes are translated so open-market buys and sales are separate from awards, gifts, conversions, and tax withholding.

Apple Inc. (AAPL) Form 4 insider transactions
#Insider% companyActionSharesTransaction date
1
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
General Counsel
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

2.40KSep 22, 2026
2
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

30.10KSep 15, 2026
3
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.44KSep 15, 2026
4
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
General Counsel
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.44KSep 8, 2026
5
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
General Counsel
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.44KSep 1, 2026
6
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
General Counsel
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.44KAug 25, 2026
7
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
General Counsel
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.44KAug 18, 2026
8
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
General Counsel
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

1.44KAug 11, 2026
9
BORDERS BEN
Officer
<0.01%SaleOpen-market or direct sale reported on Form 4.
Transaction context
Classification:
Purchase / sale; plan unknown
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

116Jun 16, 2026
10
NEWSTEAD JENNIFER
General Counsel
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

30.10KJun 15, 2026
11
BORDERS BEN
Officer
<0.01%OtherProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Other / unclassified
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

240Jun 15, 2026
12
LEVINSON ARTHUR D
Director
<0.01%Stock GiftProvider-supplied Form 4 action code. Review the original filing before making a trading judgment.
Transaction context
Classification:
Gift
10b5-1:
Unknown; not supplied by provider
Holdings after:
Not reported
Position sold:
Not calculable
Filed:
Not reported

Position sold = shares sold ÷ (shares sold + holdings after). Separate accounts or security classes may not represent total beneficial ownership.

65.00KMay 27, 2026
Showing 12 of 82 matching Form 4 rows. Percent of company uses current shares outstanding.

Frequently asked

Common questions.

Who are the largest AAPL shareholders?

Blackrock Inc. is the largest reported institutional holder of AAPL, with 1.16 billion shares, or about 7.97% of shares outstanding.

What does the institutional filing activity show for AAPL?

Apple Inc. has 10 institutional rows on file: 6 increased or initiated positions and 3 reduced them.

What insider transactions are available for AAPL?

TECHi shows 82 dated AAPL insider transactions through Sep 22, 2026, with transaction types kept separate so administrative actions are not presented as open-market trades.

Are AAPL insiders buying or selling?

The displayed AAPL activity reads Net selling: 35 sales and 0 purchases. Other transaction types remain separate.

Who is the most active reported AAPL insider?

COOK TIMOTHY D has the largest absolute share movement in the displayed AAPL filing rows, totaling 1.63 million shares. The action labels provide the transaction context.

All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

How to use this page

Use this to check who owns the float and whether insiders are active.

Best for Institutional concentration, insider transaction pattern, and float context.

Weak when Filings are delayed or transactions are administrative rather than economic.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.