Skip to main content

Amazon.com Inc. (AMZN) Stock Price & Market Analysis

AMZN · NASDAQ · Internet Retail

DelayedExact provider delay not stated

$246.15

▼ -$3.52(-1.41%)4:00 PM ET - vs previous close

Quote as of Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT

Regular-session close · Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT.

Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT · delay not stated · current source

Last session47%
$244.73L Sep 28 '26$247.77H Sep 28 '26
52-week55%
$196.00L Feb 17 '26$287.20H Aug 3 '26
Long-term rangesAvailable history
Available history(2000-09-28)86%
$0.2755L Oct 1 '01$287.20H Aug 3 '26

Available history: 2000-09-28–2026-09-28. This is the supplied data window, not a verified inception date. Range extremes use intraday highs/lows where supplied, otherwise closes. Provider-reported; adjustment basis unspecified. The separate 52-week range uses Yahoo Finance figures; its adjustment basis is unspecified.

Loading price chart…

Session market context

AMZNStock · vs previous close
↓ -1.41%
QQQNasdaq-100 ETF
↓ -1.07%

AMZN underperformed the sector by 0.34 percentage points.

Price comparisons describe market context; they do not establish the cause of a move.

Data freshness

PriceAt closeLast traded

Fundamentalsevery 1 hrProvider checked

Analystevery 12 hrProvider checked

NewsTECHi refresh every 15 minLatest item

Loading upcoming events…

Reported fundamentals

AMZN research snapshot

Annual revenue

USD 716.92B

Sales reported for this fiscal year.

Revenue change

+12.4%

Compared with the prior fiscal year.

Net profit margin

10.8%

Reported net income divided by revenue.

These reported results describe the business’s recent scale and profitability. Compare cash generation and valuation before forming an investment view; historical growth is not a forecast.

Company · Profile

About Amazon.com Inc. (AMZN)

Sector, leadership, and how Amazon.com Inc. earns its revenue.

Amazon.com Inc.

NASDAQ · AMZN · US

Amazon.com, Inc. engages in the retail sale of consumer products, advertising, and subscriptions service through online and physical stores in North America and internationally. The company operates through three segments: North America, International, and Amazon Web Services (AWS). It also manufactures and sells electronic devices, including Kindle, fire tablets, fire TVs, echo, ring, blink, and eero; and develops and produces media content. In addition, the company offers programs that enable sellers to sell their products in its stores; and programs that allow authors, independent publishers, musicians, filmmakers, Twitch streamers, skill and app developers, and others to publish and sell content. Further, it provides compute, storage, Artificial intelligence, database, analytics, machine learning, and other services, as well as advertising services through programs, such as sponsored ads, display, and video advertising. Additionally, the company offers Amazon Prime, a membership program. The company's products offered through its stores include merchandise and content purchased for resale and products offered by third-party sellers. It serves consumers, sellers, developers, enterprises, content creators, advertisers, and employees. The company was incorporated in 1994 and is headquartered in Seattle, Washington.

Company narrative is editorial context. Source observation date: 2026-09-29T08:58:35.997Z. Editorial review date is not recorded. Narratives and leadership records are excluded from current quality ratings.

Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Internet Retail
Headquarters
Seattle, Washington
Country
US
Founded
1994
Employees
1,595,000
CEO
Andy JassyLeadership source/date unverified
Exchange
NASDAQ
Business model & operating evidence

Company website ↗

AI business exposure

Revenue exposure
AI-specific revenue is not separated in the available company statements.
Capital-spending dependency
No reviewed quantitative dependency model is available.
Compute role
See the sourced business description; AI labels do not establish compute revenue.
Platform examples
An exhaustive, consistently defined product inventory is unavailable.
Ecosystem links
Supplier and customer links require reviewed disclosures.

Narrative versus numbers

Demand is expanding

Supporting observation: 19.6%

Quarterly revenue growth year over year; company-wide, not exclusively AI. · TECHi unified data · 2026-06-30

Growth produces accounting profit

Supporting observation: 17.4%

Net margin. A positive figure supports profitability, not necessarily cash generation. · SEC Companyfacts · 2026-09-29T08:09:20.258Z

The business generates cash after investment

Contradicting observation: -8.82B

Latest available free cash flow; period-specific, not a forecast. · SEC Companyfacts · 2026-06-30

These are explicit tests of individual claims, not an overall bull/bear rating. Demand growth can coexist with valuation, concentration and financing risk.

Operating measures

Revenue
$200.61Bquarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Operating margin
13.7%quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
EPS
$5.75quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Capital expenditure
$54.21Bquarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Free cash flow
-$8.82Bquarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Free cash flow margin
-4.4%quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Operating cash / net income
0.72×quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Revenue growth year over year
19.6%quarter ended Jun 30, 2026

Leadership

CEO: Andy Jassy

Source: TECHi curated profile · Date not supplied

Ownership filings and insider activity
Competitors & comparisons

Loading competitor research…

Loading fund exposure…

Governance & sustainability

Dated environmental and governance disclosures are not available in this dataset. TECHi does not infer an ESG rating from profitability, volatility, headcount or executive biographies.

Find proxy statements and annual reports

Read AMZN news & coverage
All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.