IREN Limited operates as a vertically integrated AI cloud services platform in Australia and Canada. It develops, owns, and operate data centers, including the associated land, grid connections, and substations, as well as buildings and cooling. The company also owns and operates compute layers, such as GPUs, CPUs, storage, servers, and networking deployed within that data center infrastructure; and software layers comprising managed services and enterprise support that enables customers to deploy, operate, and manage AI workloads. In addition, it is involved in Bitcoin mining. The company was formerly known as Iris Energy Limited and changed its name to IREN Limited in November 2024. IREN Limited was incorporated in 2018 and is based in Sydney, Australia.

IREN Ltd. (IREN) Stock Price & Market Analysis
IREN · NASDAQ · Capital Markets
$41.72
▼ -$2.41(-5.45%)4:00 PM ET - vs previous closeQuote as of Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT
Regular-session close · Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT.
Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT · delay not stated · current source
Long-term rangesAvailable historyHide
Available history: 2021-11-17–2026-09-28. This is the supplied data window, not a verified inception date. Range extremes use intraday highs/lows where supplied, otherwise closes. Provider-reported; adjustment basis unspecified. The separate 52-week range uses Yahoo Finance figures; its adjustment basis is unspecified.
Loading price chart…
Session market context
- IRENStock · vs previous close
- ↓ -5.45%
- QQQNasdaq-100 ETF
- ↓ -1.07%
IREN underperformed the sector by 4.38 percentage points.
Price comparisons describe market context; they do not establish the cause of a move.
Data freshness
PriceAt closeLast traded
Fundamentalsevery 1 hrProvider checked
Analystevery 12 hrProvider checked
NewsTECHi refresh every 15 minLatest item
Loading upcoming events…
Reported fundamentals
IREN research snapshot
Annual revenue
USD 707.01M
Sales reported for this fiscal year.
Revenue change
+41.1%
Compared with the prior fiscal year.
Net profit margin
-99.4%
Reported net income divided by revenue.
These reported results describe the business’s recent scale and profitability. Compare cash generation and valuation before forming an investment view; historical growth is not a forecast.
Company · Profile
About IREN Ltd. (IREN)
Sector, leadership, and how IREN Ltd. earns its revenue.
Financial Services
Company · Profile
About IREN Ltd. (IREN)
Sector, leadership, and how IREN Ltd. earns its revenue.
IREN Ltd.
NASDAQ · IREN · AU
Company narrative is editorial context. Source observation date: 2026-09-29T13:25:34.311Z. Editorial review date is not recorded. Narratives and leadership records are excluded from current quality ratings.
- Sector
- Financial Services
- Industry
- Capital Markets
- Headquarters
- Sydney, NSW, Australia
- Country
- AU
- Founded
- 2021
- Employees
- 685
- CEO
- Mr. William RobertsLeadership source/date unverified
- Exchange
- NASDAQ
Business model & operating evidence
AI business exposure
- Revenue exposure
- AI-specific revenue is not separated in the available company statements.
- Capital-spending dependency
- No reviewed quantitative dependency model is available.
- Compute role
- See the sourced business description; AI labels do not establish compute revenue.
- Platform examples
- An exhaustive, consistently defined product inventory is unavailable.
- Ecosystem links
- Supplier and customer links require reviewed disclosures.
Narrative versus numbers
Demand is expanding
Contradicting observation: -26.7%
Quarterly revenue growth year over year; company-wide, not exclusively AI. · TECHi unified data · 2026-06-30
Growth produces accounting profit
Contradicting observation: -99.4%
Net margin. A positive figure supports profitability, not necessarily cash generation. · SEC Companyfacts · 2026-09-29T11:13:25.629Z
The business generates cash after investment
Supporting observation: 482.24M
Latest available free cash flow; period-specific, not a forecast. · SEC Companyfacts · 2026-06-30
These are explicit tests of individual claims, not an overall bull/bear rating. Demand growth can coexist with valuation, concentration and financing risk.
Operating measures
- Revenue
- $137.22Mquarter ended Jun 30, 2026
- Operating margin
- -452.1%quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
- Capital expenditure
- $1.33Bquarter ended Jun 30, 2026
- Free cash flow
- $482.24Mquarter ended Jun 30, 2026
- Free cash flow margin
- 351.4%quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
- Revenue growth year over year
- -26.7%quarter ended Jun 30, 2026
Leadership
CEO: Mr. William Roberts
Source: Yahoo Finance · 2026-09-29T13:25:34.311Z
Ownership filings and insider activityCompetitors & comparisons
Loading competitor research…
Loading fund exposure…
Governance & sustainability
Dated environmental and governance disclosures are not available in this dataset. TECHi does not infer an ESG rating from profitability, volatility, headcount or executive biographies.
All data sources
Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.
US market hours
Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York
Next open: Checking…
Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.
Shortcuts
/ search · W watchlist · C compare · F financials · E earnings · N news · T technicals · Esc close
