Skip to main content

Synopsys Inc. (SNPS) Stock Price & Market Analysis

SNPS · NASDAQ · Software - Infrastructure

DelayedExact provider delay not stated

$417.61

▼ -$8.15(-1.91%)4:00 PM ET - vs previous close

Quote as of Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT

Regular-session close · Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT.

Yahoo Finance · delayed, minutes not stated · as of Sep 28, 2026, 4:00 PM EDT · delay not stated · current source

Last session5%
$417.14L Sep 28 '26$427.51H Sep 28 '26
52-week31%
$362.55L Sep 15 '26$539.48H May 26 '26
Long-term rangesAvailable history
Available history(2000-09-28)63%
$13.94L Nov 21 '08$651.73H Jul 30 '25

Available history: 2000-09-28–2026-09-28. This is the supplied data window, not a verified inception date. Range extremes use intraday highs/lows where supplied, otherwise closes. Provider-reported; adjustment basis unspecified. The separate 52-week range uses Yahoo Finance figures; its adjustment basis is unspecified.

Loading price chart…

Session market context

SNPSStock · vs previous close
↓ -1.91%
XLKTechnology ETF
↓ -0.89%
QQQNasdaq-100 ETF
↓ -1.07%

SNPS underperformed the sector by 1.03 percentage points.

Price comparisons describe market context; they do not establish the cause of a move.

Data freshness

PriceAt closeLast traded

Fundamentalsevery 1 hrProvider checked

Analystevery 12 hrProvider checked

NewsTECHi refresh every 15 minLatest item

Loading upcoming events…

Reported fundamentals

SNPS research snapshot

Annual revenue

USD 7.05B

Sales reported for this fiscal year.

Revenue change

+15.1%

Compared with the prior fiscal year.

Net profit margin

18.9%

Reported net income divided by revenue.

These reported results describe the business’s recent scale and profitability. Compare cash generation and valuation before forming an investment view; historical growth is not a forecast.

Company · Profile

About Synopsys Inc. (SNPS)

Sector, leadership, and how Synopsys Inc. earns its revenue.

Synopsys Inc.

NASDAQ · SNPS · US

Synopsys, Inc. provides design IP solutions in the semiconductor and electronics industries. It operates in two segments, Design Automation and Design IP. The company offers Digital and Custom IC Design solution that provides digital design implementation solutions; Verification solution that offers virtual prototyping, static and formal verification, simulation, emulation, field programmable gate array (FPGA)-based prototyping, and debug solutions; FPGA design products that are programmed to perform specific functions; synopsys technology computer-aided design (TCAD), mask synthesis, and manufacturing analytic solutions; and AI-driven EDA solutions. It also provides pre-verified and silicon-proven IP solutions, logic libraries and embedded memories, processor and security solutions, IP Offerings for the automotive market, SOC infrastructure IP, data path and building block IP, and mathematical and floating-point components. Synopsys, Inc. has a strategic collaboration with Arm Holdings plc for development of AGI CPU that provides solutions across its full-stack design portfolio including EDA, interface IP, and hardware-assisted verification (HAV). The company was incorporated in 1986 and is headquartered in Sunnyvale, California.

Company narrative is editorial context. Source observation date: 2026-09-29T13:25:32.109Z. Editorial review date is not recorded. Narratives and leadership records are excluded from current quality ratings.

Sector
Technology
Industry
Software - Infrastructure
Headquarters
Sunnyvale, CA, United States
Country
US
Founded
1992
Employees
28,000
Exchange
NASDAQ
Business model & operating evidence

Company website ↗

AI business exposure

Revenue exposure
AI-specific revenue is not separated in the available company statements.
Capital-spending dependency
No reviewed quantitative dependency model is available.
Compute role
See the sourced business description; AI labels do not establish compute revenue.
Platform examples
An exhaustive, consistently defined product inventory is unavailable.
Ecosystem links
Supplier and customer links require reviewed disclosures.

Narrative versus numbers

Demand is expanding

Supporting observation: 42.4%

Quarterly revenue growth year over year; company-wide, not exclusively AI. · TECHi unified data · 2026-07-31

Growth produces accounting profit

Supporting observation: 11.4%

Net margin. A positive figure supports profitability, not necessarily cash generation. · SEC Companyfacts · 2026-09-29T08:30:04.459Z

The business generates cash after investment

Supporting observation: 746.27M

Latest available free cash flow; period-specific, not a forecast. · SEC Companyfacts · 2026-07-31

These are explicit tests of individual claims, not an overall bull/bear rating. Demand growth can coexist with valuation, concentration and financing risk.

Operating measures

Revenue
$2.48Bquarter ended Jul 31, 2026
Gross margin
72.6%quarter ended Jul 31, 2026
Operating margin
14.4%quarter ended Jul 31, 2026
EPS
$2.84quarter ended Jul 31, 2026
Capital expenditure
$66.57Mquarter ended Jul 31, 2026
Free cash flow
$746.27Mquarter ended Jul 31, 2026
Free cash flow margin
30.1%quarter ended Jul 31, 2026
Operating cash / net income
1.49×quarter ended Jul 31, 2026
Revenue growth year over year
42.4%quarter ended Jul 31, 2026

Leadership

CEO: Not supplied

Source: Not supplied · Date not supplied

Ownership filings and insider activity
Competitors & comparisons

Loading competitor research…

Loading fund exposure…

Governance & sustainability

Dated environmental and governance disclosures are not available in this dataset. TECHi does not infer an ESG rating from profitability, volatility, headcount or executive biographies.

Find proxy statements and annual reports

Read SNPS news & coverage
All data sources

Search the dated figures used for this view. Each entry identifies its units, reporting period and calculation status.

Browse all companies and funds
Research tools
US market hours

Regular hours: 9:30 AM–4:00 PM America/New_York

Next open: Checking…

Exchange calendar includes scheduled holidays and early closes. Extended-session prices appear separately only when supplied by the quote source.